Academy Of Country Music: ACM Awards Wrap-up

by Kim Boateng Posted on April 16th, 2018

Las Vegas, Nevada USA: Miranda Lambert, 34, broke the record for most wins in ACM awards history after she won the award for Song of the Year for her hit, “Tin Man”. Afterwards the new keeper of the flame put on a fiery performance of her hit, ‘Keeper of the Flame’- at the 53rd annual academy of country music awards at MGM Grand Garden Arena Las Vegas, Sunday. Miranda Lambert also won female vocalist of the year.

The previous record of 29 for most ACM awards wins was held by held by Brooks & Dun.

Jason Aldean won the night’s top honor of entertainer of the year while Chris Stapleton who led all artists with eight nominations, won male vocalist of the year and album of the year.

53rd annual academy of country music awards complete list of winners:

Entertainer of the year

Jason aldean — winner
Garth brooks
Luke bryan
Chris stapleton
Keith urban

Female vocalist of the year

Kelsea ballerini
Miranda lambert — winner
Reba mcentire
Maren morris
Carrie underwood

Male vocalist of the year

Jason aldean
Thomas rhett
Chris stapleton — winner
Keith urban
Chris young

Vocal duo of the year

Brothers osborne — winner
Dan + shay
Florida georgia line
Tim mcgraw & faith hill

Vocal group of the year

Lady antebellum
Little big town
Old dominion — winner

New female vocalist of the year

Lauren alaina — winner
Danielle bradbery
Carly pearce

New male vocalist of the year

Kane brown
Luke combs
Devin dawson
Russell dickerson
Brett young — winner

New vocal duo or group of the year

High valley
Midland — winner
Runaway june

Album of the year

Breaker – little big town
Producer: jay joyce
Record label: capitol records nashville
California sunrise – jon pardi
Producers: bart butler, jon pardi
Record label: capitol records nashville
From a room vol. 1 – chris stapleton — winner
Producers: dave cobb, chris stapleton
Record label: mercury records
Happy endings – old dominion
Producer: shane mcanally
Record label: rca
Life changes – thomas rhett
Producers: julian bunetta, jesse frasure, dann huff, joe london, thomas rhett
Record label: the valory music co.

Single record of the year

“better man” – little big town
Producer: jay joyce
Record label: capitol records nashville
“body like a back road” – sam hunt
Producer: zach crowell
Record label: mca nashville — winner
“broken halos” – chris stapleton
Producers: dave cobb, chris stapleton
Record label: mercury records
“drinkin’ problem” – midland
Producers: dann huff, shane mcanally, josh osborne
Record label: big machine records
“i’ll name the dogs” – blake shelton
Producer: scott hendricks
Record label: warner bros.

Song of the year

“body like a back road” – sam hunt
Songwriters: zach crowell, sam hunt, shane mcanally, josh osborne
Publishers: universal music corp./sam hunt publishing, highly combustible music/i love pizza music,/songs of southside independent music publishing/who wants to buy my publishing/atlas music publishing, anderson fork in the road music/smackville music/smack songs llc, smack hits
“female” – keith urban
Songwriters: ross copperman, nicolle galyon and shane mcanally
Publishers: emi blackwood music inc./rezolant music/plain jane songs, warner-tamerlane publishing corp./a girl named charlie (bmi), smack hits/smack songs llc (gmr)
“tin man” – miranda lambert — winner
Songwriters: jack ingram, miranda lambert jon randall
Publishers: sony/atv tree publishing/pink dog publishing (bmi), beat up ford publishing (bmi), bmg platinum songs (bmi)/swmbmgbmi/lonesome vinyl music
“whiskey and you” – chris stapleton
Songwriters: lee thomas miller, chris stapleton
Publishers: wb music corp./new sea gayle music (ascap), warner-tamerlane publishing corp./new sea gayle music (bmi)

Video of the year

“black” – dierks bentley
Director: wes edwards
Producer: max a. Butler
“it ain’t my fault” – brothers osborne
Director: wes edwards, ryan silver
Producer: tiffany davies — winner
“legends” – kelsea ballerini
Director: jeff venable
Producer: ben skipworth
“marry me” – thomas rhett
Director: tk mckamy
Producer: dan atchison
“we should be friends” – miranda lambert
Director: trey fanjoy
Producer: april dace

Songwriter of the year

Rhett akins — winner
Ashley gorley
Hillary lindsey
Shane mcanally
Josh osborne

Vocal event of the year

“craving you” – thomas rhett featuring maren morris
Producers: julian bunetta, dann huff, joe london, thomas rhett
Record label: the valory music co.”
“dear hate” – maren morris featuring vince gill
Producers: brad hill, maren morris
Record label: columbia nashville
“funny (how time slips away)” – glen campbell and willie nelson
Producer: carl jackson
Record label: universal music enterprises
“the fighter” – keith urban featuring carrie underwood — winner
Producers: busbee, keith urban
Record label: capitol nashville
“what ifs” – kane brown featuring lauren alaina
Producer: dann huff
Record label: rca nashville

Leave a Reply