Nigeria’s List For Senegal, Burkina Faso Soccer Friendlies

by Bamidele Ogunberu Last updated on April 16th, 2018,

Nigeria’s Coach Rohr releases list for Senegal, Burkina Faso football (Soccer) friendlies. After many weeks of postulations over who the Super Eagles’ opponents for the football (soccer) friendlies in the build-up to the AFCON 2019 qualifier against South Africa would be, the release of a 24-man squad for friendlies against the Teranga Lions of Senegal and the Etalons of Burkina Faso has confirmed that true identity of the team’s foes.

Arsenal’s Alex Iwobi, Wolverhampton Wanderers’ goal-tender Carl Ikeme, Turkey-based midfielder Ogenyi O****, Leicester City forward Ahmed Musa, Manchester City forward Kelechi Iheanacho, IfeanyiUbah’s Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Leicester City midfielder Wilfried Ndidi, Germany-based defender Leon Balogun, Holland-based William Ekong, , Portugal-based midfielder Oghenekaro Etebo, Chelsea forward Victor Moses, Moses Simon, left-back Elderson Echiejile, Portugal-based Chidozie Awaziem, Israel-based John Ogu and Watford FC of England forward Isaac Success have all been listed to be part of the friendlies which would be played in London.

New lads Germany-based forward Noah Joel Bazee and Holland-based defender Tyronne Ebuehi would be getting their first cap, while record top-scorer at the FIFA U-17 World Cup Victor Osimhen, would be making his return to the side.

However, the Franco-German tactician made no place in his team for skipper John Mikel Obi, Odion Ighalo and Brown Ideye, who have all taken their football careers to the Chinese Super League.

The Nigerian senior national male team would try the Senegalese for might on Thursday, March 23, before keeping a date with the Burkinabe four days later. Both matches will be played at The Hive, home ground of Barnet Football Club.

The full list Goalkeepers: Carl Ikeme (Wolverhampton Wanderers, England), Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa), Ikechukwu Ezenwa (FC IfeanyiUbah)

Defenders Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05, Germany), William Paul Ekong (KAA Gent, Belgium), Kenneth Omeruo (Alanyaspor FC, Turkey), Uche Henry Agbo (Granada FC, Spain), Abdullahi Shehu (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus), Musa Muhammed (FC Zeljeznicar, Bosnia Herzegovina), Tyronne Ebuehi (ADO Den Haag, The Netherlands), Elderson Echiejile (Sporting Gijon, Spain), Kingsley Madu (Zulte Waregem, Belgium), Chidozie Awaziem (FC Porto, Portugal)

Midfielders Ogenyi O**** (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey), Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England), Oghenekaro Etebo (CD Feirense, Portugal),John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel)

Forwards Ahmed Musa (Leicester City, England), Kelechi Iheanacho (Manchester City, England), Moses Simon (KAA Gent, Belgium), Victor Moses (Chelsea FC, England), Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England),Isaac Success (Watford FC, England),Noah Joel Bazee (Hannover 96, Germany), Victor Osimhen (Wolfsburg FC, Germany).


  1. whoah this blog is fantastic i love reading your articles. Keep up the good work! You know, lots of people are looking around for this information, you can aid them greatly.

  2. Hey there I am so delighted I found your weblog, I really found you by mistake, while I was researching on Askjeeve for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a tremendous post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I donít have time to read it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the superb job.

Leave a Reply